Emmett J. Vaughan Agribusiness Conference

Honoring the past... growing the future!

Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist Certification

The AFIS Certification is the foremost professional designation for specialists in the agricultural and farm insurance industry.

There are three parts of the certification which can be taken in any order. Participants must attend the course study for each of the AFIS parts. Each part consists of two days of classes and an exam administered online at their convenience.


  • Farm Property
  • Farm Property Endorsements
  • Farm Liability
  • Farm Liability Endorsements

  • Farm/Ag Risk Management
  • Farm Auto & Truck Exposures
  • Workers' Compensation/MWA
  • Umbrella and Excess

  • Ag Pollution
  • Equipment Breakdown
  • Farm Inland Marine
  • Livestock & Animal Mortality
  • Crime
  • Management Liability
  • Crop Overview

Quick Steps

Online Exam Center
Click here to take an AFIS examination online. Be sure to have your exam voucher on hand for registration.
Check My AFIS™ Status
You can view the WebCE learning center to check your certification status here. .

Maintaining Your Designation

Every Year
Annually, AFIS Designees must complete any CE Seminar, Webinar, Farm Conference, or Online Course to maintain their certification. Click here for more information.
Every Three Years
Every three (3) years from the date the certification is received, AFIS Designees must attend the Agribusiness Conference at the location of their choosing.